Home » Articles » Billy Connolly Tour Glasgow

Billy Connolly Tour Glasgow

Billy Connolly Tour Glasgow

Billy Connelly Tour Dates Glasgow : Thursday 1st October – Monday 12th October

Billy Connelly is Scotland’s favourite stand-up comedian and he is on tour.
Billy Connelly is appearing at the SECC, Clyde Auditorium close to the Argyll Hotel in Glasgow and the tour dates in Glasgow are 1st October until Monday 12th October.

Billy Connolly, CBE is a Scottish comedian, musician, presenter and actor.

Billy Connelly also known as the ‘Big Yin’ is a larger-than-life manic Glaswegian sometimes sporting a purple beard.

He was born in Anderson and later lived in Partick. Both areas are close to the Argyll Hotel. His first trade, in the early 1960s, was as a welder in the Glasgow shipyards. He then pursued being a folk singer in a band and subsequently as a soloist folk singer with a comedic persona. In the early 1970s he became a fully-fledged comedian

He also became an actor, and has appeared in such films as Indecent Proposal and Mrs. Brown

Billy Connelly has an honorary doctorate from the University of Glasgow

If you are going to see Billy Connolly on tour at the SECC, Clyde Auditorium and require accommodation look no further than the Argyll Hotel which is within a short walk of the venue.


We offer great deals at the Argyll Hotel Glasgow to include

Family Rooms En-Suite : Triple Rooms En-Suite : Quad Rooms En-Suite

The Argyll Hotel is wiithin a short walk of the SECC – Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre in Glasgow, Scotland.
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

What’s On at the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


September 2009

Fri 11 Sep 09
Barry Humphries’ Last Night Of The Poms
SECC, Clyde Auditorium

Tue 15 Sep 09 to Sun 20 Sep 09
Lord Of The Dance
SECC, Clyde Auditorium

Wed 30 Sep 09
MOBO Awards Glasgow

,___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

October 2009

4th October09
Glasgow SECC
Pixies

9-12 October
Billy Connolly Live
Clyde Auditorium

Wed 14 Oct 09
Tom Jones
Glasgow SECC

Sat 17 Oct 09
Spandau Ballet
Glasgow SECC

Tue 20 Oct 09 to Wed 21 Oct 09
Pink
Glasgow SECC

Thu 22 Oct 09
Fleetwood Mac
Glasgow SECC

Fri 23 Oct 09 to Sun 25 Oct 09
Michael McIntyre Glasgow SECC

Sat 24 Oct 09
The Gaither
SECC – Clyde Auditorium

Sun 25 Oct 09 to Mon 26 Oct 09
The Nolans
SECC – Clyde Auditorium
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

November 2009

Sat 07 Nov 09
Backstreet Boys
SECC, Glasgow

Sun 08 Nov 09
Andrea Bocelli
Glasgow SECC

Tue 10 Nov 09 to Wed 11 Nov 09
Eddie Izzard
Glasgow, SECC

11th Nov 09
Deep Purple
SECC- Clyde Auditorium

Thu 12 Nov 09
Will Young
Glasgow SECC – Clyde Auditorium

12th November
Kasabian
SECC

Fri 13 Nov 09
Bob The Builder
Glasgow SECC – Clyde Auditorium

Fri 13 Nov 09
Proclaimers
Glasgow SECC – Hall 4

Fri 20 Nov 09
Magic of Motown
Glasgow SECC – Clyde Auditorium

Mon 23 Nov 09
UB40
Glasgow SECC

Wed 25 Nov 09
Lily Allen
Glasgow SECC

Wed 25 Nov 09
Alice Cooper
Glasgow SECC – Clyde Auditorium

Thu 26 Nov 09
Al Murray The Pub Landlord’s Beautiful British Tour
Glasgow SECC – Clyde Auditorium

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

December 2009

Thu 03 Dec 09
James Morrison
Glasgow SECC

5th December 09
SECC
THRILLER – LIVE is a spectacular, high octane show celebrating the career of Michael and the Jackson 5. THRILLER LIVE marks the first Jackson’s dedicated live theatrical experience ever!

4th – 5th Dec 09.
Clyde Auditorium

Jools Holland
Whether celebrating New Year, or literally any day of the week, Jools Holland and his Rhythm & Blues
Orchestra put on a show that you’ll want to experience again and again.

Thu 10 Dec 09 to Thu 24 Dec 09
Sleeping Beauty Glasgow SECC – Lomond Suite

10th Dec 09 – Sun 3rd Jan 10
Clyde Auditorium
Disneys Beauty and the Beast
A tale as old as time… Disney’s multi-award winning musical is one of the most popular and enchant
including Best Musical, this sumptuous, eye-popping theatrical phenomenon has wowed audiences worldwide
with critically acclaimed, record breaking runs in London, New York, Los Angeles, Toronto, Sydney and Tokyo.

Fri 11 Dec 09
Simple Minds
Glasgow SECC

Sat 12 Dec 09
Depeche Mode
Glasgow SECC

Sun 13 Dec 09
Status Quo
Glasgow SECC

Mon 14 Dec 09
Placebo
Glasgow SECC

Thu 17 Dec 09
Pet Shop Boys
Glasgow SECC

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Commonwealth Games Glasgow 2014 : Gymnastics : Netball : Judo : Wrestling

The SECC has the flexibility and capacity to host large events while ensuring an intimacy and atmosphere for sporting events and the Conference Suites and Hall 2 will house the main press and media centre.
The SECC is also being used for extensive training by Games competitors in judo, wrestling, netball, gymnastics and weightlifting.
Judo, wrestling and netball competitions will be held in the arenas.