Home » Articles » King Tuts Glasgow

King Tuts Glasgow

King Tuts Glasgow- Top Concert Venue in Glasgow for new Bands

King Tuts Wah Wah Hut

272 St. Vincent St
Glasgow, G2 5RL
0141 221 5279
Glasgow

King Tuts Wah Wah Hut in Glasgow is a concert venue renowned in Scotland as a showcase for new and emerging bands.
King Tuts has supported some of the UK music industry’s biggest names.
This leading Glasgow concert venue has beeb around for 12 years and during this time has played host to
bands including Radiohead, Blur, Travis, Pulp and The Verve before they reached the heights of stardom.
In 1993 King Tuts created a piece of rock and roll history as the venue where Oasis were first spotted and signed.

Join us in Glasgow and check out future Stars at King Tuts.
Contact the Argyll Hotel for great offers on our Multiple Rooms : sleeping From 3 people to 5 people

Who’s Playing at King Tuts August

1st August Mitchel Museum + The Just Joans + Sean G £5.00
Sun. 2nd August Lacuna Coil **Over 14′s. Doors 8pm SOLD OUT
Wed. 5th August The Victorian English Gentlemans Club + We Are The Physics + Ex-Wives £8.00
Thu. 6th August My Tiger My Timing + The Cinnamons + Galleries £5.00
Fri. 7th August Jill Jackson + Holly Ogilvie + Chris Gorman £7.00
Sat. 8th August Beerjacket + The Seventeenth Century + The Second Hand Marching Band £5.00
Wed. 12th August Vagabond + Oswald £5.00
Thu. 13th August Telepathe + rbrbr + Super Adventure Club £7.50
Fri. 14th August The Ray Summers Single Launch + The Leads + Selective Service £6.00
Sat. 15th August Humanzi + Hey Enemy***CANCELLED*** £5.00
Tue. 18th August Sonic Boom Six + The Skudpuppetz ** Over 14′s. Doors 8pm £8.00
Fri. 21st August The Smiths and Morrissey Tribute Night £8.00
Sat. 22nd August Nacional + Strays + iamchemist £5.00
Sun. 23rd August Tom Hingley + Kim Edgar + Kevin Rutkiewicz + Kevin Rutkiewicz £6.00
Thu. 27th August The Fire and I + Pareto £5.00
Fri. 28th August EXPOSURE SHOWCASE: Run Toto Run + Maple Leaves £5.00
Sat. 29th August EXPOSURE SHOWCASE : Little Eskimos + Foxgang £5.00
Sun. 30th August Cosmic Rough Riders £7.00
Mon. 31st August Jacks Mannequin**Over 14′s. Doors 8pm – Moved up to QMU -


Who’s Playing at King Tuts September

Fri. 4th September The Dodos + Dan Michaelson £7.00
Sat. 5th September Charlotte O’Connor + Caragh Nugent £5.00
Wed. 9th September A Wilhelm Scream + Failsafe + Always Until Victory £7.00
Thu. 10th September The Briggs + Strawberry Blondes + Middle Finger Salute £6.00
Sat. 12th September Mumford & Sons £7.00
Sun. 13th September The Duke and the King + Jonathan Carr + 32 Miles to Breakfast £8.00
Mon. 14th September Paloma Faith £9.50
Tue. 15th September Blackhole + The Plight + Throats £7.00
Wed. 16th September Out Of Sight + Save Your Breath + Light and Sounds **over 14′s. Doors 8pm CANCELLED
Thu. 17th September The Mission District + Save Your Breath + Snakes Hate Fire **over 14′s. Doors 8pm £6.00
Fri. 18th September Charlotte Hatherley £7.00
Sun. 20th September Hockey £8.50
Mon. 21st September Toploader £12.50
Tue. 22nd September Bob Log III + Zener Diode + Chomsky Allstars £8.00
Thu. 24th September T-Model Ford + The Black Hand Gang + Paul Malcolm £12.50
Fri. 25th September Chuck Prophet + Otis Gibbs £13.50
Sat. 26th September The Temper Trap + Magistrates £7.50
Mon. 28th September Jersey Budd + The Mode £6.50
Tue. 29th September Theory of a Deadman £10.00
Wed. 30th September Tom McRae + Brian Wright £15.00