Home » Articles » Thriller Live Tour Glasgow

Thriller Live Tour Glasgow

Thriller Live Tour Glasgow

Thriller Live has a tour date in Glasgow on Saturday 5th December at the SECC Glasgow and features the hit songs of Micheal Jackson and the Jackson 5. ‘Thriller Live’ is a West End production showcasing the life of the King of Pop.

THRILLER – LIVE includes over two-hours of non-stop hit songs delivered by an exceptionally talented cast and live band, including the smash hits: I Want You Back, I’ll Be There, Show You The Way To Go, Can You Feel It, Rock With You, She’s Out Of My Life, Beat It, Billie Jean, Earth Song, Thriller plus many more!
To bring to life on stage the sensational dancing and distinctive sound of Jackson’s greatest hits, THRILLER – LIVE includes eye-popping multi-media effects and dazzling choreography by the shows award-winning director Gary Lloyd.

Tickets available at :0844 395 4000

Saturday 5th December – Glasgow – SECC : Join us at the Argyll Hotel for a great weekend Break. Within a short walk of the SECC
Pre Theatre Dinner also available at our Sutherlands Scottish Restaurant
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

What’s On at the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

October 2009

4th October09
Glasgow SECC
Pixies

9-12 October
Billy Connolly Live
Clyde Auditorium

Wed 14 Oct 09
Tom Jones
Glasgow SECC

Sat 17 Oct 09
Spandau Ballet
Glasgow SECC

Tue 20 Oct 09 to Wed 21 Oct 09
Pink
Glasgow SECC

Thu 22 Oct 09
Fleetwood Mac
Glasgow SECC

Fri 23 Oct 09 to Sun 25 Oct 09
Michael McIntyre Glasgow SECC

Sat 24 Oct 09
The Gaither
SECC – Clyde Auditorium

Sun 25 Oct 09 to Mon 26 Oct 09
The Nolans
SECC – Clyde Auditorium
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

November 2009

Sat 07 Nov 09
Backstreet Boys
SECC, Glasgow

Sun 08 Nov 09
Andrea Bocelli
Glasgow SECC

Tue 10 Nov 09 to Wed 11 Nov 09
Eddie Izzard
Glasgow, SECC

11th Nov 09
Deep Purple
SECC- Clyde Auditorium

Thu 12 Nov 09
Will Young
Glasgow SECC – Clyde Auditorium

12th November
Kasabian
SECC

Fri 13 Nov 09
Bob The Builder
Glasgow SECC – Clyde Auditorium

Fri 13 Nov 09
Proclaimers
Glasgow SECC – Hall 4

Fri 20 Nov 09
Magic of Motown
Glasgow SECC – Clyde Auditorium

Mon 23 Nov 09
UB40
Glasgow SECC

Wed 25 Nov 09
Lily Allen
Glasgow SECC

Wed 25 Nov 09
Alice Cooper
Glasgow SECC – Clyde Auditorium

Wed 25th Nov 09
Lilly Allen Glasgow – SECC

Thu 26 Nov 09
Al Murray The Pub Landlord’s Beautiful British Tour
Glasgow SECC – Clyde Auditorium

30th Nov.2009
Snow Patrol

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

December 2009

Thu 03 Dec 09
James Morrison
Glasgow SECC

5th December 09
SECC
THRILLER – LIVE is a spectacular, high octane show celebrating the career of Michael and the Jackson 5. THRILLER LIVE marks the first Jackson’s dedicated live theatrical experience ever!

4th – 5th Dec 09.
Clyde Auditorium

Jools Holland
Whether celebrating New Year, or literally any day of the week, Jools Holland and his Rhythm & Blues
Orchestra put on a show that you’ll want to experience again and again.

Thu 10 Dec 09 to Thu 24 Dec 09
Sleeping Beauty Glasgow SECC – Lomond Suite

10th Dec 09 – Sun 3rd Jan 10
Clyde Auditorium
Disneys Beauty and the Beast
A tale as old as time… Disney’s multi-award winning musical is one of the most popular and enchant
including Best Musical, this sumptuous, eye-popping theatrical phenomenon has wowed audiences worldwide
with critically acclaimed, record breaking runs in London, New York, Los Angeles, Toronto, Sydney and Tokyo.

Fri 11 Dec 09
Simple Minds
Glasgow SECC

Sat 12 Dec 09
Depeche Mode
Glasgow SECC

Sun 13 Dec 09
Status Quo
Glasgow SECC

Mon 14 Dec 09
Placebo
Glasgow SECC

Thu 17 Dec 09
Pet Shop Boys
Glasgow SECC

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Commonwealth Games Glasgow 2014 : Gymnastics : Netball : Judo : Wrestling

The SECC has the flexibility and capacity to host large events while ensuring an intimacy and atmosphere for sporting events and the Conference Suites and Hall 2 will house the main press and media centre.
The SECC is also being used for extensive training by Games competitors in judo, wrestling, netball, gymnastics and weightlifting.
Judo, wrestling and netball competitions will be held in the arenas.